Beauty · Fashion · LifeStyle

10 Best Marilyn Monroe Quotes

Marilyn Monroe is known for many things, one of them being several famous quotes. So in honor of her birthday week, I will list the 10 best quotes from Marilyn.
  1. Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
  2. “It’s better to be unhappy alone than unhappy with someone – so far.”
  3. “If you can’t handle, me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
  4. “Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.”
  5. “Beauty and femininity are ageless and can’t be contrived, and glamour, although the manufacturers won’t like this, cannot be manufactured. Not real glamour; it’s based on femininity.”
  6. “The truth is, I’ve never fooled anyone. I’ve let men sometimes fool themselves.”
  7. “A girl doesn’t need anyone that doesn’t need her.”
  8. “A smile is the best makeup a woman can wear.”
  9. “Sometimes things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
  10. “Things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right.”
These are all wonderful and inspiring quotes. I found them all on Brainy Quotes and Fresh Morning Quotes. My favorite quotes from Marilyn are number 1 and number 9. What are your favorites? Comment them below!
Leave a Reply

