Beauty · Fashion · LifeStyle

My Christmas Wish List (Day 1 of 8 Days of Blogmas)

Hello!! I am starting a Christmas series: 8 Days of Blogmas. I will create 8 Christmas-related posts every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday until Christmas. Day 1 is my personal Christmas wish list. This list will be very detailed with examples because I’m sending it to my friends and family.
  1. Macbook-I need a major computer upgrade and Macbooks are obviously the best. Seriously, in my field (public relations) it can come in handy.
  2. High waisted pants/jeans from Fashion Nova or Hollister (Size 1 at both)- I never had Fashion Nova jeans so I would like to try them but the only problem is their current shipping and customer service issues. If they get it together, I want the Beach Bum Jeans, Classic High Waist Skinny Jeans in Medium Blue & Light Blue (In order of my preference). If not, I love Hollister Jean leggings (High Rise & Regular Length). I like these and also these pair. In addition, I wouldn’t mind getting high waisted pants (non jeans) from other stores.
  3. Black knee-high or over the knee boots-I need new flat black boots. It’s a little hard to find some that can fit my legs well. Here is some that I think are cute: DSW.
  4. Gray or nude/taupe thigh-high boots with heels-For example, I like these and these “Daya by Zendaya” boots. (If you haven’t already, check out the infographic I created for that line. For less expensive options, look on : Ego Boots  and Public Desire.
  5. Silky dress/Nightgown or PJ Set- I am really into silk and satin clothes right now. It doesn’t have to be real silk, though. Missguided has so many great options, I might just go ahead and buy one of these myself especially with the current 40% off for students deal. Here are some of my faves: Cami Slip dress, Cowl Front Cami Dressand Floral Night Shirt. It doesn’t have to be from this website, though.
  6. Iphone 7 Plus (Rose Gold)-Because who doesn’t want this phone? I want an upgrade.
  7. Professional Blazer-I have blazers but I feel like I need one that fits better. Maybe in one of these colors: Navy Blue, Black or Gray.
  8. Slacks-I also need some good slacks. I don’t know the best place to find them but I don’t like pants that are very wide-legged. I would like some similar to this style: Slacks.
  9. Fur coat or camel coat-I want a more sophisticated and stylish coat. Something like this camel coat or this fur coat.
  10. Black heels- I only have black booties right now so I need some more like this or this.
  11. Make Up-Lipstick, Blush, Eyelashes, Eyebrow gel..You name it! I can always use some new makeup.
  12. Jewelry-I really like earrings but necklaces would be nice, too.
  13. Car-I had to add this 😛
  14. Purse-I can always use a new purse. 
  15. Money-When all else fails….just give me money <3. 
Bonus: I wouldn’t be mad if I received this romper I came across while searching for shoes. So cute!
What do you guys want for Christmas? Comment Below! And like  The Glam Island FB page and follow the Twitter account.
One thought on “My Christmas Wish List (Day 1 of 8 Days of Blogmas)

Leave a Reply

