LifeStyle

9 Fun Holiday Songs for Karaoke (Day 4 of 8 days of Blogmas)

For Day 4 of 8 days of Blogmas, I am giving a list of my favorite holiday karaoke songs. On Monday, I posted Gift Ideas for Her, so check that out!
Music is the main thing that gets me excited and in the Christmas spirit. Here are my favorite Christmas covers but of course you can use any version you like.
  1. “This Christmas” by Chris Brown-I love this song! It gives me a “Church” vibe and it is so soulful and beautiful.
  2. “Sleigh Ride” by TLC-This song is super fun and silly! I like this version because TLC was the ultimate 90’s girl group. They had good vocals, style and an interesting dynamic.
  3. “All I Want for Christmas is You” by Mariah Carey-This is one of the most popular Christmas pop songs with good reason. Mariah’s vocals, cute Santa outfit and lyrics make this song well-liked and relatable.
  4. “8 Days of Christmas” by Destiny’s Child-DC wasn’t one of the most popular girl groups for no reason. I love this song for the sass and their list of what their “baby gave” them.  Doesn’t it feel like Christmas?
  5. “Jingle Bells” by B2K- Jingle Bells is one of the most popular Christmas songs so there is no shortage of covers. Everyone should know the lyrics to this one already.
  6. “Santa Baby” by Eartha Kitt-This song is extremely flirty as Eartha Kitt tells Santa what fancy things that she wants for Christmas.
  7. “Feliz Navidad” by Jose Feliciano- Here’s a good Latin Christmas song that we all love to sing! Learning means learning parts of a new language (unless you’re already bilingual).
  8. Carol of the Bells-Peter J. Wilhousky-This song is not meant for solos but It’s a great classic song nonetheless.
  9. “Jingle Bell Rock” When I think of this song it reminds me of the Mean Girl’s performance in the movie. If that movie doesn’t show how fun this song can be for karaoke then I don’t know what will.
What is your favorite Christmas song or cover? Comment Below!
2 thoughts on “9 Fun Holiday Songs for Karaoke (Day 4 of 8 days of Blogmas)

Leave a Reply

